The Garden of Words – Official Trailer

FINALLY! The Garden of Words’ official trailer has been released:

If you’re not familiar with the title yet, but are an avid anime fan, you would’ve guessed that it was Makoto Shinkai’s project. Well – you’re right! Right after Hoshi no Ou Kodomo (Children Who Chase Lost Voices), Shinkai-san gets right back to work with a new production – partnering with Comix Wave Films again.

Ok – I’m gonna say it now: IT IS GOING TO BE EPIC!

It’s no secret I’m one of the biggest fans of his works. Though Children is ok, and even though it must have been said a million times now – that it’s Ghibli-esque, I really liked Byousoku much, much better due to the heart-wrenching story line. From the looks of this one, looks like Shinkai-sama is going back to where the fans have absolutely adored – great music, ahead of its time animation (I mean, just look at the quality of that trailer!), and un-paralleled love story.

I must admit I did not understand a single thing in the trailer – so hopefully, I can update this one with English subs in the near future. What we do know is that it’s slated for an end of May release. You can visit the official site here.

Needless to say, I’m looking forward to it. And for the record, I watched Byousoku thrice on the first day I learned of it and have had sleepless nights over it. It’s just… a masterpiece. Judging by the trailer itself, I might just reach that epiphany again.

Leave a Reply

