The Memories in my Music

Whenever I have nothing else to do, I just sit back, take a deep breath, and open up my MP3 and MP4 player (usually my PC) to load the music/music videos that I have stored over the years. Every time I listen to them, it’s like opening up a gateway to the past. For me, listening to music makes me remember all the things that I used to associate myself with during the times I have listened to them. For every words and rhythm, it’s really like and I can see and hear the visuals and the sounds of the yesteryears. But, most importantly, the emotions and the nostalgia springs out my heart, overwhelming me with warmth and joy that I have been blessed with such a pleasant and memorable past.

With that, parting with music is like forgetting who I am and how I have come to be like this today. I can’t even think of a world without music! It even convinced me to do an impulsive blog post (which is always welcome).

Now, if I have to put here one song from out of those favorite of mine, it will have to be the one below. Please do listen and enjoy! ^^

Leave a Reply

