Of pen and paper

Plinky:
When was the last time you wrote someone a handwritten letter?

Me:
First of all, this is, and will continue to be, an interesting question for a very long time.

I have nothing against digital/handwritten letters, but practically speaking, you wouldn’t write someone a handwritten letter if you get a chance to do it electronically. If you do, it’s either that you’re nostalgic or that person is extremely special to you.

I’ve always thought of writing using pen and paper as a way to connect to myself. These days, I couldn’t even distinguish my handwriting anymore because of excessive use of a computer! Yes, it brings back lots of memories, but at the same time, I had to accept that things do change. Don’t get me wrong – I’ve always wanted to write using pen and paper, but what am I supposed to do that when editing and proofreading is too damn easy on a word processor?

Back to the question though, the last time I wrote to someone a handwritten letter was 6 six years ago, back in 4th year senior high.

Plinky Link

Leave a Reply

