A Fate-ful Holidays to All!

It might be a bit late, but hey, better late than never!

I wish you all had a cracking, festive season of holidays! Enjoy what little remains of the year and keep your head up for a 2012 that’s full of promises and hope!

On another note, Fate/Zero Season 1 has just ended in a supposedly-bang-but-instead-a-ufotable-expected-cliffhanger. ufotable did the Fate series a justice. Though I am hugely favorable of F/Z, I guess F/SN has its own charms as well. F/SN started as a visual novel, so it was quite easier to convert it to anime, unlike F/Z which started as a light novel (please correct me on this one). Again, Baka-Tsuki has fully translated the novel in English, so if you want to read it, follow this link.

F/Z has a great cast which are very likable. The story is engrossing and I can’t wait to read the novel myself. The animation is simply stunning, with favorable music here and there. The OP and ED however are stand-outs! To those followers, I am a huge critic of the OPs and EDs being used in a series, and I felt that Memoria and oath sign are just perfect.

Being a novel originally, I understand where all the dialogue are coming from, instead of the most awaited duel scenes among the servants. If you are still new to the Fate series, again, it’s never too late. You might want to watch F/SN first before F/Z so that things won’t be.. uhm.. how should I say this — anticlimactic?

Anyway, Season 2 starts on April 2012. Mark that on your calendars, folks!

As for other news, Carnival Phantasm will have a 12-minute special – Fate/Prototype which is somewhat a spin-off of F/SN. For more details, you may read here.

I would like to have a full-blown series of Fate with a male Saber class! May it be, Fate/Extra, Fate/Apocrypha, Fate/Zero, Fate/Stay Night, every Saber is a female. We need a male swordie!

Anyway, that’s enough ranting. Happy new year to all! 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Fate-ful Holidays to All!

  1. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas, and have a fruitful 2012! 🙂 I hope next year, I’ll get into manga reading.. 😄 I’m so lazy! >.<

  2. Merry Christmas, Sumi and a prosperous new year too! What genre do you mostly read? Maybe I can suggest something.. 😄

Leave a Reply

