Seven-Seven-Seven…

…Seven..Seven..Seven..Seven.. 🙂

Nana. ^^

I’ve started watching Nana a week ago, and I must say, it definitely has the spice I’ve been looking for. A little percentage of story, of animation, of cuteness, of laughter and of tears – now I’m wondering why I haven’t watched it a long time ago.

I have already finished 1/3 of the series and I’m really looking forward to the events that will occur in the next episodes. I really have no idea what will happen next, so it really is a plus! (If I keep guessing what will happen next). The animation was good, or should I say beautiful, considering that it was released years ago. The voice acting is so-so, nothing special but not bad either. The storyline is picking up its pace and I’m really enjoying it. But somehow, I’m afraid that Nana and Nana will.. Oh well, I’ll just keep watching.

And of course, save the best for last: the OP and ED of the series. ANNA and OLIVIA are like @_@ *drops jaws*. How come more and more Westerners embrace the Japanese culture and sing and be *successful*? There’s Yuna Ito, Stephanie, and a lot more that I don’t know. Anyway, Rose by ANNA is a great hyped up song, while OLIVIA’s A Little Pain is just my type. To end it of, here are the videos for the NANA live concert at Shinjuku Station years ago. Enjoy 🙂


Now, where are those tabs/music sheets? (:

Leave a Reply

