Major Update Post

[WARNING: This post is really, really long and may induce boredom to you. Includes several pictures, so if you have a slow internet connection, YOU WILL EXPERIENCE LAG. Select the section that you are only interested in. Thank you.]

End of Fight, Almost

Wow, it’s already 2010! And you know what that means (at least I do). I’d be entering 5th year college next semester. Yipee! But before that, I have to undergo a not-so-serious on-the-job training in a company very near to our school. Plus, the bosses there are also my teachers, so it should be a breeze (I hope). That’s the good thing. The sad thing is that some of my friends have graduated already, leaving the comforts of Katipunan just like that. It was lightning fast! It only seemed like the other day when we all first met, but now, we had to bid farewell to each other. Hopefully though, we may see each other often in the near future (please?). Haha.

On this OJT, I have to complete 200 hours of work and the nature of my work is Android apps programming. I have zero knowledge on this one so bless me God so that I can understand it in a jiffy. Next sem, I will have a major elective (3 units) and a free elective (3 units). I wonder what I will be getting for my free elective. I wanted either Japanese Language 1 or Basic Rudiments of Music since these are my interests, but I’m thinking career-wise as well, having Java as a possible choice (since it’s a must need in companies XD). So I hope I can decide before the end of May. For now, I will be focusing on the tasks that I will be given for the next 5 weeks or so. Ganbatte!

Music <-> Life

As much as I would like to integrate my music into my life, it’s very hard for me to do it. For one, I’m seriously lacking time and, believe it or not, motivation. Seriously, I just want to lie down in bed most of the time and doze off to neverland. Gawd, I need an enlightenment. But for now, I am truly enjoying Jyukai, especially the new album which has just arrived 3 weeks ago. My recent favorite has got to be Omoide ni Naru Mae ni for its unbelievable theme. Every time I listen to it, I felt like writing and various images come to mind in an instant. Again, I will seek help from Keiri to translate the lyrics of the song. As soon as she finishes it, I will upload it here naturally. 🙂

It has also been a while since I’ve played something from my keyboard, and I really miss it. :[ I want to play Chiisana te no Hira since I also miss Clannad hahaha. I hope to accomplish this sometime this summer. Also, I’m looking for kind-hearted transcribers for piano/keyboard of a song, so if you are one of them, please drop by a comment. It will be highly appreciated. I will do anything to my capabilities to give something in return if you have decided to transcribe it for me. Thank you in advance. 🙂

Here is a good video to watch for the meantime:

ZFOMGWTFBBQ! I will absolutely do anything (again) just to be in that concert! Jyukaiiiiiiii. Manamiiiiiiiii! How I wish I could exchange smiles with you too, shake your hand, and have my CD autographed. Waaaaaaaaa. :[ My other request is for you guys to continue singing. We love your work! 😀

Holy Week 2010

The Philippines is the largest Christian nation in Asia, so we had to commemorate this year’s holy week. In our province, one way of observing the Holy Week and strengthening the faith is by Bisita Iglesia where you have to visit different churches (7, by tradition). I failed to do it yet again this year. But of couse, I would never miss on this one: Procession. The following pictures were taken on Good Friday Procession. I have no pictures during the Holy Wednesday Procession. The following pictures’ quality is very low, since I only used my camera phone. I apologize. Anyway, here they are:

And of course, the highlight of the night – the Blessed Virgin Mary. It is after all, the day his Son died.

Isn’t that beautiful? Our church was built last 1936. Yes, it was that old! During this time, there were about five times as many people as there were last Christmas! Wow! That’s a lot of people! And just goes to show that there are still a lot of people who holds their faith dear. The only depressing part is when the priest said that the people shouldn’t pick the flowers from Mama Mary, but seems like 80% of the people do not understand the native language. How sad really. Looking forward to the next procession next year.

From Me to You: The Success of Kimi ni Todoke

When is the last time I read posts from a specific anime from my Facebook wall by different persons? This anime has been given two thumbs up everywhere! The story is of course Slice-of-Life, Romance, which is a hit to fellow students (that’s why they continue to produce anime/manga of this genre).

The story, although not deep, is greatly enjoyable – humor, romance, comedy, drama – it is all packed into a simple anime featuring an adorable female protagonist, Sawako, and the cutesy male protagonist, Shota. Mix in Ayane and Chizuru, together with Ryu, and you get a light 25-episode series that will make your time worthwhile. The characters were clearly presented, the story was short but concise and it sure knows how to tickle a human’s heart. It will always leave a smile into your face, or cry on depressing moments, or laugh ’til your jaws drop. This is definitely the next big thing after Clannad took the anime world by storm. (IMO haha).

The BGMusic was great, although oftentimes, it features only a piano version of its OP of the same title, Kimi ni Todoke. Viewers may imagine Shota Kazehaya to be the one singing it. (I did, hahaha). Anyway, the message of the ED was great, even the title of the song, Kataomoi (trans. Unrequited Love), sang by Chara. But I just can’t imagine how a voice like that could sing! Her voice is so unique, I can’t classify it if it was good or distored. In any case, it’s a must watch for you anime fans. 9/10. 🙂
Judge the animation by the following screen caps of the final four episodes of the series. SPOILER ALERT! The following MASSIVE collection of screenshots may contain spoilers. Proceed with caution. The pictures are not chronologically in order. Thank you.

How can you not love that smile?

Haha. She's so cute.

><

"Christmas with everyone?"

I can almost imagine their heartbeats haha.

Look at Sawako. That expression is priceless..

OMG! I Laughed really hard on this one!

I love that worried look.

Yeah right, Pin!

Kurumi... Don't worry, you're still cute. 🙂

Smileys in SMS?

I want it too. XD

What would've happened to Sawako without you two?

Aren't they a cute couple? ^^

❤ ❤

Wallpaper please? Best picture in series. 🙂

❤ ❤ ❤

I love this part. You HAVE to hear Sawako's voice here. Hahaha.

Why do you want to become pretty, Sawako?

HAHAHAHAHAHA.

The entry of the BGM on this scene is heart-wrenching...

How can you not like this guy?

🙂

Awwww.. 🙂

Let's hope this is not the last of it. Season 2 please. 🙂

Really, the only thing missing is a second season. Favorite Quote:

“Why can’t there be a way to tell someone how you feel in a single sentence?” – Kuronuma Sawako

By the way, Angel Beats, another Visual/Key anime is up now. It should be good knowing Key. 🙂 I’m also looking forward to the next anime series that I will watch. Unlike White Album S1/S2. Damn that series, I hate it! The protagonist is a complete idiot! And OMG, I almost forgot I haven’t finished Spice and Wolf S2 yet. Sorry about that Horo. ><
Princess of the Night

Like I said, I need LOTS AND LOTS of motivation to be able to continue my novel. Please, I need a spark to let the ideas flowing again. I really want to finish this, since I already have plans on how to masterfully present my final chapter. God, help me on this one. Thank you so much! For the meantime, I will be uploading the next chapter tonight. Be sure to check it out if you haven’t read it yet. Arigatou minna-san! 🙂

Football

Sevilla lost track of a great season, having a streak of 8 winless streak. Thankfully, they won 3-0 over lowly Tenerife this weekend. Tottenham has been doing good, albeit the recent 3-1 crushing of Sunderland. Villa produced a good result by winning 1-0 over Bolton, which hopefully erased all memories of the 7-1 thrashing by the Blues. Good luck on the future fixtures. I hope they all reach Europe next season. 🙂

That’s just about it for now. I missed blogging. 🙂

Leave a Reply

