Another Dose of Updates

Immersion

A while ago, my group, several other groups, and I went to the first day of our Immersion (literally being immersed to a community that is living below the social standards, ideally held outside school in a span of 2 and a half days straight). However, due to special circumstances, our immersion’s schedule is a “live-out” one – meaning, we don’t get to sleep in the area, and thus have to find a tedious way back home in the afternoon and be back in the area really early the next day.

The experience was great, and I must say I enjoy being with the kids; but it’s not all new to me. We’ve had this sort of thing three years ago, and it was a blast to make kids happy. Just as I was really enjoying it, our formator announced that there will be no Immersion tomorrow, due to the celebration of Black Nazarene Devotion Day in Quiapo, Manila. Some streets will be closed, resulting in the inability of most motorists to go about their daily lives riding in their cars, resulting in the exponential increase of expected passengers for the Metro-Railway Transit and Light Railway Transit (which I’ve been using, and the most of us, for commuting). A more depressing end result – only 2 days of “live-out” immersion. It’s just not enough.

Gomen for not having any pictures posted, because we are not allowed to bring a cam in the area.  I’m looking forward to Sunday, the 2nd and the last day of our Immersion. ^^

Jyukai

With the most anticipated album release since Anata ga Ita Mori (for Jyukai fans), I’ve been dropping by their blog anxiously, waiting for that bright day to come. Consequently, I will again post some of her pictures here. Don’t ask me why I do it, I just do. (And oh, is it really safe to ship CD packages from Play-Asia and/or CDJapan?)

Makoto Shinkai

From: AniNewsNetwork

Makoto Shinkai, the authur director behind Voices of a Distant Star and The Place Promised in Our Early Days, has confirmed his studio’s next anime feature film and posted the initial imageboard art on Thursday. Even though the title and release date are still undecided, he assembled most of the main staff of his last film — 2007’s 5 Centimeters Per Second — and the team is deeply immersed in production.

While Shinkai cannot reveal many details of the film’s story, he did say that it is a “lively” animated film with adventure, action, romance, and a girl as the protagonist. The film will deal with loss like his previous feature films did, and it will also deal with how to survive that loss. According to Shinkai’s personal website, the girl is heading on a journey to say, “Farewell.”

Shinkai first outlined his next work during a surprise appearance at an Eminence Symphony Orchestra concert in Tokyo on Sunday. At the time, he said that the next film will be his longest animation film to date, and the story will revolve around one heroine, a cheerful and spirited girl.

From: CherryBlossomsFalling

In his comments to the audience, Shinkai acknowledged that it has been some time since his last work (2007’s 5 Centimeters Per Second) but he added, “We’re making a new work now.” While he cautioned that an official announcement has yet to be made, he gave a simple outline of what his team is making.

The new work will be his longest animation film to date, and the story will revolve around one heroine, a cheerful and spirited girl. Shinkai noted that most of his works in the past decade were stories about characters who have to part ways with those they hold dear, but he wants to take that theme even further. Through the new heroine, Shinkai is planning to deal more specifically on how to overcome that loss.

From: Daike

–A girl is going to start a journey,
towards to say “Goodbye.”–

Announcement about New Work

Now, we are making new feature animated film in our studio. We don’t decide its title and premiere date yet, but the main staffs of “5cm per Second” are in studio again and in the midst of a struggle. We can’t tell you details, but outline is that its main character is a girl, and it will be an amusing anime which includes adventure, action and love.
In making storyline, I have placed some themes in the film. If I talk about them to my regular customers including you viewing this page, I’m making this film with awareness of the problem about life– how we should live through beyond the sense of loss which I mentioned in my past works (Voices of a Distant Star, The Place Promised in Our Early Days, 5cm per Second). At the same time, we’ll make the new work an entertaining anime for young audiences. You can enjoy it without taking too seriously.

We’ll launch official site to announce details at some stage, but we need a little more time.

I’m happy if you kindly wait till the premiere.

December 24, 2009
Makoto Shinkai

From: Official Website/Sayonara(?)

Anime

Gundam 00 S1/S2

I haven’t been a huge fan of any of the Gundam series, until now. Gundam 00 possessses incredible tell-tale story of peacekeeping amidst all adversities you could possibly think of, and in the end, it does not disappoint. I especially liked the first season ending rather than the second, but hey, it’s just me.

I thought the animation was terrific, considering that many of the anime today are considering the visuals as one of the top priorities to be able to cater audiences. The SFX were so-so, but don’t get me wrong on the OPs and EDs: they were all great! All hail L’Arc En Ciel~, the brilliant green, and my new-found-love stephanie. Their pieces were absolutely amazing. 🙂

It’s a must have not only for mecha-techno anime fans, but to everyone, especially the males (the primary target audience) who want to experience great battles, stunning surprises, and wonderful story line. I can’t believe I’d actually learn to like this one (probably because it has its dramatic points as well).

P.S. The Innovators’ name are killing me! Regene Regetta, Revive Revival, Anew Returner, Ribbons Almark, Healing…, Bright…, are you kidding me? Hahahahaha.

P.S.S. Allelujah Haptism + Mary Parfacy FTW 🙂

Kobato

I really do not have much expectations from this one. I just wanted a feel good anime that’s also a stress-reliever. And voilah! Kobato was born! So far, I have only watched four episodes, and I don’t plan to marathon ’em all at once. I just watch it whenever I feel like it. It’s been a fun(ny) series so far, and the drawings were great too. I will continue to watch this as I see fit 😛

White Album S2


Seriously now, this is it? I’ve waited for this, and all I get is more mess. I stopped watching it, but I just can’t stand it. I don’t want any series sticking to my hard drive, waiting for the seasons to come without actually pointing the mouse’s pointer to it and press the left moust button twice. I’ll finish it if I have a tremendous amount of free + bored time.

Kimi ni Todoke


This is the next series I’m eager to finish. After watching just the first episode, I can’t wait to marathon it sometime. I hope the world gives me the time I need soon enough. 🙂

The next on my list would be Baccano, Durarara, Paranoia Agent, etc. We’ll see. 🙂

That’s it for now. “See” you soon. ^^

Leave a Reply

