What’s Up?

Well, let’s see what’s been happening around me for the past few days…

10 days ago:

How foolish of me to forget my blog’s birthday!

That’s right! On Dec. 5, my blog celebrated it’s second birthday! Wow, having one isn’t so hard to maintain after all. Actually, I wouldn’t call it a “maintenance” since blogging has been a part of me, although I cannot post as frequent as I could way back then due to my hectic schedule. It really is a fun way to share about life and I wouldn’t be surprised if my blog would reach a couple of years more.

Aside from sharing, blogging is a great way to meet new ‘friends’. Thank you for these wonderful 2 years, WordPress. Life isn’t complete without you 🙂

As for the past year, this blog has known every detail of my life, and even in my country. We’ve experienced the loss of the two most prominent Filipino faces for the past years – Francis Magalona and former president Corazon Aquino. Also, we have been at the mercy of nature’s worst – Typhoon Ondoy, and boy was it hard! Lastly, Maguindanao witnessed the worst election-related incident in the history of the Philippines, killing 57 people, 13 of which were journalists (most journalists killed in a single incident in the entire world). What we can now do is at least pray for all of them.

Anyway, I’ll be looking forward another great 365 years of laughter and sorrow for ~Hanamuke no Merodii. Keep in touch! ;p

4 days ago:

How could I forget? It’s my parents’ 21st anniversary. Oh man, I’m sorry. But anyway, I wish good health and more powers to the two most important persons in my life. Without the effort and love from the both of you, I wouldn’t be in the current state that I am. Again, thank you and I love the both of you. 🙂

2 days ago:

We (my blockmates) finally held a christmas party after 4 years of being with each other! It’s been a while since the potentials and ideas were put to work, but at least it went to a realization! What can I say, it’s really fun and I must say there should definitely one next year – before our graduation. Surely, it’ll be a bit sad because we won’t be together anymore for God know’s when, but let’s make it a point to enjoy it to the fullest. 🙂

WordPress can’t display pictures as neatly as other websites do, so I’m afraid I can’t share them here. If you are a friend of mine in Facebook, then the album is over there. ^^

Moments ago:


I was supposed to eat dinner at Greenwich, but when it’s my time to order, they said that they were already out of rice. They offered me pasta meals – thanks, but no thanks. I want rice to be present on my dinner today so I stepped out and headed to McDonald’s instead. As I ordered my mearl and took a sit, I have witnessed a very rare scene (at least for me). The mother of the family in front of me has experienced narcolepsy (The condition is characterized by excessive daytime sleepiness (EDS) in which a person experiences extreme fatigue and possibly falls asleep at inappropriate times, such as while at work or at school) right then and there! Her father and her children were calling out her name and kinda slapping her lightly in the cheeks, but she just won’t wake up. I couldn’t find a way to put the fries in my mouth and sip some Coke when the person in front of me wouldn’t wake up!

The children and the father doesn’t seem to be panicking so I tried my best not to show the fear that I have felt. Possibly, that wasn’t the first that that it happened. The eldest of the children soaked a tissue with water and gently applied it to her mother’s eyes, lips, and nose and voilah, what do you know, she came back to ‘life’. I was so scared at that moment that almost gave me the chills! Minutes later, they took her home. (I was praying for it earlier so I could resume my meal). Thank God everything’s just fine for her. Whew!

In a few days time:


Yey, it’s Christmas!!!!!

But somehow, aside from the cold evening breeze, I couldn’t tell it is by looking at the Philippine streets! This must be the effect of the consecutive disasters that hit us. How I wish we could all celebrate Christmas thoughtfully and joyfully, just like the old days. Being a Catholic, spending that graceful day with your family and hearing Mass is more than enough to fruitfully celebrate the occasion.

With that aside, can I now present my Christmas wish list? (lol..) XBox Project Natal, 1GB dedicated memory video card of any brand for a laptop, jyukai BEST ~Stairway to the futre~, and of course, world peace. 🙂

That’s it for now. I hope to hear your Christmas wish list too. 🙂

Stay safe and Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

