Clannad After Story: Kyou Chapter

Fujibayashi Kyou

Fujibayashi Kyou

Probably the final episode of the epic Clannad series has been released – Another World: Kyou Chapter. Honestly, I knew what was going to happen before I even watched this due to many spoilers I have been exposed to (Clannad game/visual novel). Anyway, it’s very hard to not like it at the very least. And the way they presented it was, pretty much, Clannad-like. It’s very unique and dramatic in a way – but is always just right (never a cliche).

Kyou looked better with the long hair on, but what the heck. “The place changes and goes, like the wind, like clouds, like the traces of the heart. . .” I’m saddened that Tomoya had to choose one of them, for the other would surely suffer. But that’s the reality and that’s what I liked about the series. Whole series-long, it tackled about the major problems that we face and day-to-day living that we might forget someday, but is surely a huge part of our lives. Clannad interpreted them in a very great way – bittersweet and touching. It is really impossible to not love it.

So, I guess this really is the end of one of the most loved anime series of its time. But, before it breathed its last, it gave us a clue on its sequel (next project probably). Summer. Summer is coming. If I’m not mistaken, (please do correct me if I’m wrong) the first three anime series of Key (Air, Kanon, Clannad) were all set on different seasons (Fall, Winter, Spring, not respectively cos I’m not quite sure). I’ve also read some news that Key is planning another project based on Summer. Please confirm that. If that really is the case, then that would make me a happy Earthling. 🙂

Nice to know Clannad. Until then! ^^
clannad01

8 thoughts on “Clannad After Story: Kyou Chapter

  1. This show was great…………. sad it had to end

    • Yes, it may have ended. But look on the bright side. It will serve as a door to another great one (hopefully) by Key. They already had some sort of foreshadowing at the end of this chapter. 🙂

      (Kyou: It’s already summer…) I think that was the theme for the next one in line (after Air, Kanon and Clannad) 🙂

  2. Their next series will probably be based off Key’s visual novel of Little Busters! I hope so at least XD Idk if it’s related to the whole summer thing though

    • Oh, that’s interesting. But I’ve heard of news about some other Key’s visual novel, I’m not pretty sure of it though and I can’t remember the title. XD

  3. those guys are amazing! i want to be just like them..one of them!i’m a little bit alike w/ kotomi ichinose..coz im frm class a and the top of our class(not for being so pr0ud):D

  4. I agree with the fan. Everything good is short lived …

  5. Its beautiful thanks for the picture your great

Leave a Reply

