Updates + THE CHOICE [Nicholas Sparks] Overview

~Hanamuke no Merodii,

Hi. It’s been a while since I’ve written on ya. I just want to say that being on vacation is a blast! Half truth, half lie. Haha. But what matters most is that I got my much needed rest. It was way too quiet in the province than in the city. But I still felt the holidays and the yuletide season. And now? It’s gone.. 😄 Back to reality… Aaaargh.

Meanwhile, Aston Villa, Sevilla, and Fiorentina remained at the top four of their respective leagues! ^^ (all 4th to be precise, haha) However, I really hope that Ashley Young won’t go to Real Madrid. I also hope that Tottenham, Schalke, Werder Bremen, and Roma all move a little higher in their respective league tables.

In the NBA, the Atlanta Hawks and the New Orleans Hornets are doing quite well in their respective conferences. Mike Bibby has somehow retained his Sacramento days while Chris Paul is still IMO the best PG in the league right now.

I also played Personal 2: Eternal Punishment the whole vacation long. Haha. It’s actually a good PS1 RPG game that is as enjoyable as Suikoden II. I really recommend it to all gamers and RPG enthusiasts. In line with this, I will soon watch Persona [anime].

As for anime, I will ASAP catch up with Clannad: After Story, Chaos;Head, and Ef: A Tale of Melodies. I will also watch Perfect Blue and Paranoia Agent. Argh so many things to watch with so little free time at hand. 😄

As for my novel, I will continue writing it, but not as dedicated as before. I will update chapters indefinitely now, because of my hectic schedule. 😄 Probably a chapter a week, at most 2 or 3. It depends upon the situation really. At least for now, Lonely Road has already reached 16 chapters. I’m very happy for that. ^^

I bought myself the best Christmas present to myself this yuletide season – a new keyboard! ^^ It’s absolutely wonderful and I like it. Though it’s just Casio, I still love it. ^^ I can finally finish playing One More Time, One More Chance and Your Hand in Mine. I think I’ll finish River Flows in You as well. ^^ Yeah! Good luck to me!

Also, I’m still waiting for the next releases of Jyukai and/or Aimmy. ^^ Sigh.. Manami has such a wonderful voice. I just don’t get tired listening to her the whole day!

OMG. She's so beautiful... ^^

OMG. She's so beautiful... ^^

The Choice – Nicholas Sparks

A wonderful, heart-melting, touching story written yet again by Nicholas Sparks. In case you don’t know him, he is the writer of Message in A Bottle, The Notebook, and A Walk to Remember – all played in major motion pictures. It answers the ultimate question of “How far would you go in the name of love.”

A story about young love but adult persons, I never thought that I’d enjoy reading it. At first, I thought it was just a plain story-telling adventure of a man in search of love. But as the chapters progress, it amazes me more and more. And I mean, more! It is unbelievably, wonderfully told! Really a page-turner. I couldn’t imagine I could shed a tear by reading a book.

I recommend it to people of all ages. ^^

Leave a Reply

